Sam Friend

In cart Not available Out of stock

Personnel: Chris Severin on Bass. Geoff Clapp on Drums. Beck Burger on Organ, Piano, Rhodes, & Wurlitzer. Joe Goldberg on Saxophone. Sam Friend on Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Vocals, & Piano.

Music & Lyrics Written By Sam Friend. © 2016 Sam Friend Music

Recorded at The Parlor Recording Studio in New Orleans on March 23rd & May 17th, 2016. Produced by Sam Friend. Tracking by Nick Guttman. Special Thanks to Matt Grondin. Mixed and Mastered by Bill Moss. Cover Photo by Harry Benson. Album Design by David Good.

Dedicated to Molly Rose Friend June 3rd, 1988 - October 21st, 2015

"Then you take one last look at the people you’ve changed forever, and begin your long walk into your new world. And for some reason, I know you are smiling and light and free…

But every now and then, you stop, look behind you and remind us all again that you lived fully, that you loved so much of your life so much! And because we know this, we know you are with us – watching us, sitting with us, bending into us to remind us that those who leave us never truly leave us, that only the living say ‘die’. Those who have moved on to the next place know the truth – that all of us go on and on." - Jacqueline Woodson, Tribute at Molly's Memorial Service. "

Read more… close
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11